Visa norms for SAARC countries

As per extant provisions, Business Visa can be granted for a period up to 5 years or for a shorter duration as per the requirement to nationals of South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) countries except in the case of nationals of Nepal, Bhutan and Pakistan. While citizens of Nepal and Bhutan do not require any visa for visiting India, certain category of Pakistan nationals are presently eligible for grant of a multiple entry Business Visa for a maximum period of one year restricted to 10 places. Instructions have been issued by the Government on 7th July, 2015 regarding grant of multiple entry Business Visa for a period up to 3 years to Pakistan nationals restricted to 15 places to special category of Pakistani Businessmen of assured financial standing and credentials. Out of the SAARC countries, e-Tourist Visa facility is presently available only for nationals of Sri Lanka. 

Indian nationals do not require any visa to visit Nepal and Bhutan. All other SAARC countries are extending the facility of Business Visa to Indian nationals. 

Presently e-Tourist Visa scheme is available to nationals of 77 countries. The inclusion of additional countries in e-Tourist Visa scheme is a continuous process which is done after consultation with all stakeholders. 



Visa norms for SAARC countries , aviation news india



Subscribe Now

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Note: Confirmation link will be sent to your Email. Subscribers receive alerts only after link confirmation .


Aviation Resources